[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 2185, May 07, 1959]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF LAWA-AN, PROVINCE OF SAMAR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Lawa-an, Bulosao, Guinoban, Bitaog, Taguite and Maslog are hereby separated from the Municipality of Balangiga, Province of Samar, and are constituted as a separate and independent municipality to be known as the Municipality of Lawa-an in the Province of Samar, with its seat of government in the barrio of Lawa-an.

SEC. 2. The first municipal mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Republic of the Philippines, with the consent of the Commission on Appointments, to hold office until their successors are elected and qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without executive approval, May 7, 1959.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)