[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 2646, June 18, 1960]

AN ACT PROVIDING FOR TWELVE, INSTEAD OF EIGHT, REGIONAL OFFICES FOR THE DEPARTMENT OF LABOR, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The provisions of Reorganization Plan No. 53-A on Field Operations to the contrary notwithstanding, the Department of Labor is hereby authorized to regionalize its field activities in accordance with the following pattern which provides for twelve regions:

- a. *Region No.* 1 comprises the provinces of Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, Abra, Mountain Province, La Union, Pangasinan and Zambales and the cities of Baguio and Dagupan, with regional headquarters at Dagupan City.
- b. *Region No. 2* comprises the provinces of Batanes, Cagayan, Isabela and Nueva Vizcaya, with regional headquarters at Tuguegarao, Cagayan.
- c. Region No. 3 comprises the provinces of Tarlac, Nueva Ecija, Bataan and Pampanga and the City of Cabanatuan, with regional headquarters at San Fernando, Pampanga.
- d. *Region No. 4* comprises the provinces of Bulacan, Rizal, Cavite, Occidental Mindoro and Palawan and the cities of Pasay, Quezon, Tagaytay, Cavite, Trece Martires and Manila, with regional headquarters at Manila.
- e. *Region No. 5* comprises the provinces of Quezon, Laguna, Batangas, Oriental Mindoro and Marinduque and the cities of San Pablo and Lipa, with regional headquarters at San Pablo City.
- f. Region No. 6 comprises the provinces of Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Albay, Sorsogon, Masbate and Catanduanes and the City of Naga, with regional headquarters at Naga City.
- g. *Region No. 7* comprises the provinces of Romblon Antique, Aklan, Capiz, Iloilo and Negros Occidental and the cities of Roxas, Iloilo, Silay and Bacolod, with regional headquarters at Iloilo City and with sub-regional office at Bacolod City.
- h. *Region No. 8* comprises the provinces of Negros Oriental, Cebu and Bohol and the cities of Dumaguete and Cebu, with regional headquarters at Cebu City.
- i. *Region No. 9* comprises the provinces of Samar and Leyte and the cities of Calbayog, Tacloban and Ormoc, with regional headquarters at Tacloban City.
- j. *Region No. 10* comprises the provinces of Misamis Occidental, Zamboanga del Norte, Zamboanga del Sur and Sulu and the cities of Ozamiz, Zamboanga and Basilan, with regional headquarters at Dipolog, Zamboanga del Norte.
- k. *Region No. 11* comprises the provinces of Misamis Oriental, Lanao, Agusan and Surigao and the cities of Cagayan de Oro, Iligan, Marawi and Butuan, with regional headquarters at Cagayan de Oro City.