[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 2650, June 18, 1960]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF PROSPERIDAD IN THE PROVINCE OF AGUSAN

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The municipal districts of Prosperidad, Sianib, Sta. Irena, San Salvador, Maug, Salembugaon, Bahbah, Aspitia, Los Arcos, Aurora, Mapaga, La Caridad and Anibongan in the Provincial Sub-Division of Gibung, Province of Agusan, are separated from said provincial sub-division and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality to be known as the Municipality of Prosperidad, same province. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be in the present site of the Municipal District of Prosperidad.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor, and councilors of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President, with the consent of the Commission on Appointments and shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected in the next general elections for local officials and shall have qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 18, 1960.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)