[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 2828, June 19, 1960]

AN ACT CREATING CERTAIN BARRIOS IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF NAUJAN, PROVINCE OF ORIENTAL MINDORO.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The following sitios in the Municipality of Naujan, Province of Oriental Mindoro, are separated from their respective barrios and constituted into distinct and independent barrios therein, to wit:

- 1. The sitios of San Agustin Ilaya, Kabilang Ilog, Maligaya and San Andres of the barrio of San Agustin No. 1,to be known as the barrio of San Agustin;
- 2. The sitios of Butik Proper, Labak, Ibulo and Bukayao Grande of the barrio of Tagumpay, to be known as the barrio of San Andres;
- 3. The sitios of Arangin Proper, Bagtu ng Arangin, Bansana, Barumbong and Kaowayan of the barrio of Malvar, to be known as the barrio of Arangin; and
- 4. The sitios of Paitan, Bandol, Bugayan and Timbolaten of the barrio of Evangelista, to be known as the barrio of Metolza (Paitan).

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval, June 19, 1960.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library

This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)