[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 2814, June 19, 1960]

AN ACT CREATING CERTAIN BARRIOS IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF CASIGURAN, PROVINCE OF SORSOGON.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The following places and sitios in the Municipality of Casiguran, Province of Sorsogon, are declared as barrios thereof, to wit:

- 1. The sitios of Cabognahan, Cagdagat, Fabrica, Lubas and Marines, as a distinct and independent barrio to be known as the barrio of Boton;
- 2. The sitios of Mambot and Namuut, as a distinct and independent barrio to be known as the barrio of Burgos;
- 3. The barrio of Casay as barrio Casay;
- 4. The barrio of Cogon as barrio Cogon;
- 5. The barrio of Inlagadean as barrio Inlagadean;
- 6. The barrio of Lugñid as barrio Lugñid;
- 7. The barrio of Mabini as barrio Mabini;
- 8. The sitio of Pamakiran as a barrio to be known as the barrio of Ponong;
- 9. sitios of Colambis, Lugi, Malagomgom, Rawag and Tiris, as a distinct and independent barrio to be known as the barrio of Rizal;
- 10. The barrio of San Antonio as barrio San Antonio;
- 11. The sitios of Tigbao and Nabugñaren, as a distinct and independent barrio to be known as the barrio of San Isidro
- 12. The sitio of Escuela, as a barrio to be known as the barrio of San Juan;
- 13. The sitios of Cadiang and Purog, as a distinct and independent barrio to be known as the barrio of Pascual;
- 14. The sitios of Buraburan, Calayogan, Sog-ong Talahib, as a distinct and independent barrio to be known as the barrio of Santa Cruz;
- 15. The sitios of Mauhang and Storeroom, as a distinct and independent barrio to be known as the barrio of Trece Martires; and
- 16. The sitios of Adovis, Busing, Cawit, Central, Somalot, Timbayog, Tinampo and Tulay, as a distinct and independent barrio to be known as the barrio of Poblacion.
- SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval, June 19, 1960.

