## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 2796, June 19, 1960 ]

## AN ACT TO PROVIDE FOR THREE SCHOOL DIVISIONS IN THE PROVINCE OF SAMAR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. There shall be three school divisions in the Province of Samar, the first shall include the municipalities of Lapiniq, Gamay, Las Navas, Catubiq, Palapaq, Laoang, Pambujan, Mondragon, Catarman, Bobon, San Jose, Lavezares, Allen, San Isidro, San Antonio and Capul. The permanent station of the Superintendent of Schools of this division shall be in the Municipality of Catarman. The second division shall include the City of Calbayog and the municipalities of Sta. Margarita, Gandara, Tarangnan, Catbalogan, Almagro, Santo Nino, Zumarraga, Daram, Sta. Rita, Talolora, Villareal, Basey, Marabut, Wright, Motiong, Hinagangan, San Sebastian, Calbiga, Jiabong, Pinabacdao, Matuguinao and San Jose de Buan. The permanent station of the Superintendent of Schools of the second division shall be in the Municipality of Catbalogan. The third division shall include all the municipalities of Arteche, San Policarpo, Jipapad, Oras, Dolores, Can-Avid, Taft, Sulat, San Julian, Borongan, Maydulong, Llorente, Balangkayan, Hernani, Gen. Quinapondan, Icedo, Mercedes, Guiuan, Jiporlos, Balangiga and Lawaan. permanent station of the Superintendent of schools of the third division shall be in the Municipality of Borongan.

SEC. 2. The Director of Public Schools shall reorganize School Division Office of the Province of Samar into three school divisions commencing with the school year nineteen hundred sixty to nineteen hundred sixty-one, in accordance with the provisions of this Act.

SEC. 3. Such sums as may be necessary to carry out the purposes of this Act for the school year nineteen hundred sixty to nineteen hundred sixty-one is hereby authorized to be appropriated out of any funds in the National Treasury not otherwise appropriated. The sum necessary for the same purpose in subsequent school years shall be included in the General Appropriations Act.

Sec. 4. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval, June 19, 1960.

