## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 3055, June 17, 1961 ]

## AN ACT TO PROVIDE FOR THREE SCHOOL DIVISIONS IN THE **PROVINCE OF COTABATO**

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. There shall be three school divisions in the Province of Cotabato, the first shall include the municipalities of Dinaig, Datu Piang, Upi, Lebak, Palimbang, Sultan Sa Baroñgis, Tumbao, Ampatuan, Tacurong and Buluan. The permanent station of the Superintendent of Schools of this division shall be in the Municipality of Sultan Sa Baroñgis. The second division shall include the municipalities of Parang, Nuling, Pigcawayan, Midsayap, Pagalungan, Pikit, Kabacan, Carmen, Kidapawan, Makilala and Mlang. The permanent station of the Superintendent of Schools of the second division shall be in the Municipality of Pagalungan. The third division shall include the municipalities of Norala, Banga, Koronadal, Tupi, Polomolok, Gen. Santos, Glan, Kiamba, Maitum and Isulan. The permanent station of the Superintendent of Schools of the third division shall be in the Municipality of Koronadal.

SEC. 2. The Director of Public Schools shall reorganize the School Division Office of the Province of Cotabato into three school divisions commencing with the school year nineteen hundred sixty-one to nineteen hundred sixty-two, in accordance with the provisions of this Act.

SEC. 3. Such sum as may be necessary to carry out the purposes of this Act for the school year nineteen hundred sixty-one to nineteen hundred sixty-two, is hereby authorized to be appropriated out of any funds in the National Treasury not otherwise appropriated. The sum necessary for the same purpose in subsequent school years shall be included in the General Appropriation Acts.

SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 17, 1961.

