## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 3400, June 18, 1961 ]

## AN ACT TO PROVIDE FOR TWO SCHOOL DIVISIONS IN THE PROVINCE OF QUEZON

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. There shall be two school divisions in the Province of Quezon, one shall include all the municipalities of the Subprovince of Aurora, including the Municipal District of Dingalan. The permanent station of the Superintendent of Schools of this division shall be in the Municipality of Baler. The other division shall include all the rest of the municipalities of the province. The permanent station of the Superintendent of Schools of this division shall be in the Municipality of Lucena.

SEC. 2. The Director of Public Schools shall reorganize the School Division of the Province of Quezon into two school divisions commencing with the school year 1961-1962, in accordance with the provisions of this Act.

SEC. 3. Such sums as may be necessary to carry out the purpose of this Act for the school year 1961-1962 is hereby authorized to be appropriated out of any funds in the National Treasury not otherwise appropriated. The sum necessary for the same purpose in subsequent school years shall be included in the General Appropriation Acts.

SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted, without Executive approval, June 18, 1961.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)