## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 3418, June 18, 1961 ]

## AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF DUMARAN IN THE PROVINCE OF PALAWAN

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Dumaran, San Juan, Bacao, Calasag and Bohol in the Municipality of Araceli; the barrios of Ilian, Capayas, and Leguit in the Municipality of Roxas; and the barrios of Danleg and Pangolasian in the Municipality of Taytay, all in the province of Palawan, are separated from the said municipalities, and are constituted into a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of Dumaran, with the seat of government at the site of the barrio of Dumaran.

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect upon the election of the new officials in the general elections for local officials in November of nineteen hundred and sixty-three.

Enacted, without Executive approval, June 18, 1961.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)