[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 3422, June 18, 1961]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF BUGHO IN THE PROVINCE OF LEYTE

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Bugho, Binolho, Andres Bonifacio, Pinocawan, Calsada-Casulongan, Calsada-Batug, Pongon, Inayupan, Rizal, Malitbogay, Odiong, Guindapu-nan, Naliwatan, Caraye, Manlilisid, Olhay, Tambis, Comatin, Picas Norte, Sta. Cruz, Cangcayang, Abuyogay and caranhog, and the sitios of Talisayan, Manarug, Responde, Laray, Dap-dap, Samoyaw, Malbog and Oguisan, all in the Municipality of Abuyog, Province of Leyte, are separated from the said municipality and constituted into a separate and independent municipality in the said province to be known as the Municipality of Bugho, with the seat of government at the present site of the barrio of Bugho.

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect upon the election of the new municipal officials in the general elections for local officials in November of nineteen hundred and sixty-three.

Enacted, without Executive approval, June 18, 1961.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)