[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 3599, June 22, 1963]

AN ACT TO PROVIDE ONE ADDITIONAL JUDGE FOR THE FIFTEENTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT TO PRESIDE OVER THE COURT OF FIRST INSTANCE OF SURIGAO DEL SUR, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTIONS FORTY-NINE, FIFTY AND FIFTY-TWO OF THE JUDICIARY ACT OF 1948.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The fifteenth paragraph of Section forty-nine of Republic Act Numbered Two hundred ninety-six. Otherwise known as "The Judiciary Act of 1948," as amended, is further amended to read as follows:

"The Fifteenth Judicial District, of the Provinces of Surigao del Norte, Surigao del Sur and Agusan, Butuan City, the Province of Oriental Misamis, Cagayan de Oro City, the Provinces of Bukidnon and Lanao and the Cities of Iligan and Marawi; and"

SEC. 2. The fifteenth paragraph of Section fifty of the same Act, as amended, is further amended to read as follows:

Ten judges shall be commissioned for the Fifteenth Judicial District. Two judges shall preside over the Court of First Instance of Surigao del Norte; one judge shall preside over the Court of First Instance of Surigao del Sur; one judge shall preside over the Court of First Instance of Agusan and Butuan City; four judges shall preside over the Courts of First Instance of Oriental Misamis, Cagayan de Oro and Bukidnon, and shall be known as judges of the first, second, third and fourth branches thereof, respectively; and two judges shall preside over the Court of First instance of Lanao and the Cities of Marawi and Iligan, and shall be known as judges of the first and second branches thereof."

SEC. 3. The fifteenth paragraph of Section fifty-two of the same Act, as amended, is further amended to read as follows: