## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 3740, June 22, 1963 ]

## AN ACT TO PROVIDE FOR A SECOND SCHOOL DIVISION IN THE PROVINCE OF LEYTE

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. There shall be created a second school division in the Province of Leyte which shall include the following municipalities, to wit: Almeria, Biliran, Cabucgayan, Caibiran, Calubian, Culaba, Isabel, Kawayan, Leyte, Maripipi, Matag-ob, Merida, Naval, Palompon, San Isidro, Tabango and Villaba. The permanent station of the Superintendent of Schools of the new division shall be in the Municipality of Calubian.

SEC. 2. The Director of Public Schools shall reorganize the school division office of the Province of Leyte into two divisions commencing with the school year nineteen hundred and sixty-three to sixty-four, in accordance with the provisions of this Act.

SEC. 3. Such sums as may be necessary to carry out the purposes of this Act for the school year nineteen hundred sixty-three to nineteen hundred sixty-four is hereby authorized to be appropriated out of any funds in the National Treasury not otherwise appropriated. The sum necessary for the same purpose in subsequent school years shall be included in the annual General Appropriation Acts.

SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 22, 1963.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)