[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 4651, June 09, 1966]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF GLORIA IN THE PROVINCE OF ORIENTAL MINDORO

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Maligaya, Kawit, Malusak, Balite, Dalagan, Tinalunan, Calamundingan, Bulbogan, Langang, Banus, Agus, Batingan, Papandungin, Malamig, Tubag, Malayong, Malubay, Mirayan, Guimbonan, Agsalin, Manguyang, Banutan, Boong-Lupa, Tambong, and Maragooc in the Municipality of Pinamalayan, Province of Oriental Mindoro, are separated from said municipality, and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of Gloria, same province. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be in the present site of the barrio of Maligaya.

SEC. 2. The first officials of the Municipality of Gloria shall be elected in the general elections of the year nineteen hundred sixty-seven.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 9, 1966.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)