[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 4787, June 18, 1966]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF LANTAPAN IN THE PROVINCE OF BUKIDNON

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Barrios Bugcaon, Culasihan, Bantuanon, Lantapan, Balila, Baclayon, Alanib, Kaatuan, Songko, Victory, Kibangay, Basalt and Kibogtong and the territory west of Cabangahan Creek extending westward up to the present boundary of the Municipalities of Malaybalay and Talakag, all in the Municipality of Malaybalay, Province of Bukidnon, are hereby segregated from said municipality and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality to be known as the Municipality of Lantapan, same province: Provided, That the present barrios Cabangahan and Bangcud will remain with the mother Municipality of Malaybalay, Province of Bukidnon. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be the present site of Barrio Lantapas.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be elected in the nineteen hundred sixty-seven general elections for local officials.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 18, 1966.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)