[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 4790, June 18, 1966]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF DIANATON IN THE PROVINCE OF LANAO DEL SUR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Barrios Togaig, Madalum, Bayanga, Langkong, barakan, Kat-bo, Digakapaii, Magabo, Tabangao, Tionpko Colodan, Kabamakawan, Kapatagan, Bongabong, Aipang, Dagowan, Bakikis, Bungabung, Losain, Matimos and Magoiatung, in the municipalities of Butig and Balabagan, Province of Lanao del Sur, are separated from said municipalities and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality of the same province to be known as the Municipality of Dianaton, Province of Lanao del Sur. The seat of government of the municipality shall be Togaig.

SEC 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be elected in the nineteen hundred sixty-seven general elections for local officials.

SEC 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 18, 1966.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)