[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 4800, June 18, 1966]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF DON CARLOS IN THE PROVINCE OF BUKIDNON

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Sinanguyan, Don Carlos del Norte, Don Carlos del Sur, Kalao-kalao, New Nongnongan (Masimag), Upper Bokbok, Kalubihon, Kiara, Kawilihan, Old Nongnongan, Pualas, Pinamaloy, Manlamunay, Minsalagan and Kibatang, all of the Municipality of Maramag, Province of Bukidnon, are hereby segregated from said municipality and constituted into a new and distinct political entity to be known as the Municipality of Don Carlos, same province, with the seat of government in the present site of Barrio Don Carlos del Sur.

SEC. 2 The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be elected in the nineteen hundred sixty-seven general elections for local officials.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 18, 1966.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)