[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 4756, June 18, 1966]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF NEW BATAAN IN THE PROVINCE OF DAVAO

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Barrios Bantacan, Katipunan, including Upper Aquibawa and Upper Agusan of Barrio San Miguel, Magsaysay, Panay, Batinao, Fatima, Magangit, Camanlangan and San Roque in the Municipality of Compostela, Province of Davao, are hereby separated from the said municipality and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of New Bataan, same province. The seat of government shall be in Barrio Bantacan. The technical description of the said municipality is as follows, to wit: "From Point "10" corner of Lot 10116 plans 2—Municipality of Nabunturan, thence to point "7" corner 3 of Lot 202 pls. to Municipality of Compostela to point "1" MBM No. 12 Municipality of Baganga, thence to point "3" MBM No. 13 Municipality of Caraga, thence to point "4" MBM No. 14 Municipality of Pantukan; thence to point "5" MBM No. 1 Municipality of Pantukan, thence to point of beginning at point "10."

SEC. 2. The mayor, vice-mayor and the six councilors of be elected and qualified in the next general elections nineteen hundred sixty-seven.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 18, 1966.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)