[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 4748, June 18, 1966]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF KIBLAWAN, PROVINCE OF DAVAO

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Barrios Bagumbayan, Paitan, Kiblawan, Kibungbung, Manual, New Sibonga, Maraga-a, Ihan, Bunot, Latian, Balasiao, Apik and Dapok in the Municipality of Sulop, Province of Davao, and Sitios Guminom, Cogon, Bakaka, Pukaliil, Gucamlot, Pulatana and Daan Mali of the same municipality are hereby separated from said municipality, and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of Kiblawan, same province. The seat of municipal government of the new municipality shall be in the present site of Barrio Kiblawan.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be elected in the next general elections for local officials.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 18, 1966.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)