## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 4745, June 18, 1966 ]

## AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF CARMEN IN THE PROVINCE OF DAVAO

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Barrios Ising, Mabuhay, Minda, Cebulano, Cuatro-cuatro, Lapaz, Santo Niño, Mangalcal, New Camiling, Alejal, Magsaysay, Tuganay, Bingcungan, Anibongan, San Isidro, Mabawas and Cabayangan, and the sitios of Tibulao, Tubod, Small La Pax, Dila-dila, Taba, Tagum, Uwaan, Balisong, Magudising, Calabasa, and New Casay are hereby separated from the Municipality of Panabo, Province of Davao, and constituted into a new municipality to be known as the Municipality of Carmen, same province.

- SEC. 2. The mayor, vice-mayor and six councilors shall be elected and qualified in the next general elections in the year nineteen hundred sixty-seven.
- SEC. 3. The seat of municipal government shall be Barrio Ising of the new municipality.
- SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 18, 1966.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)