[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 4744, June 18, 1966]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF SAN ISIDRO, PROVINCE OF DAVAO

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of La Union, Talisay, Cambalion, Bitaogan, Baon, Wason, Manikling, San Roque and Dogmanon, together with the sitios of Bato-bato, Iba, Bitoon, Montabac, Bacong, Capasanan, Tipdas, Mag, Maputi and Haguimitan, in the Municipality of Governor Generoso, Province of Davao, are separated from said municipality and are constituted into a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of San Isidro, same province, with the seat of government at the present site of Sitio Bato-bato. The boundary of this new municipality shall be more definitely defined as follows:

"Beginning at Pinagsakan Creek running due east to the boundary line of the Municipality of Mati; thence from the south, beginning at the center of the mouth of the Cuabo River and running in a meandering direction following the said river to the crest of mountain forming the watershed; thence to the top of Mount Mayo, following the northern boundary line of the Municipality of Mati."

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor, and councilors of the new municipality shall be elected in the next general elections for local officials.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 18, 1966.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)