[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 4735, June 18, 1966]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPAL DISTRICT OF AMBAGUIO IN THE PROVINCE OF NUEVA VIZCAYA.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The following barrios and sitios, namely, Poblacion Ambaguio, Daclig, Buag, Camaon, Maingit, Bagabay, Saual, Alimgan, Hanoi, Dadan, Labang, Dolle, Labbik, Salingsingan, Puspus, Pullaam, Tiblak, Nilayaan, Yugao, Day pay, and Akab, are separated from the Municipality of Bayombong, Province of Nueva Vizcaya, and constituted into a distinct and independent municipal district to be known as the Municipal District of Ambaguio in the said province with the seat of government at the present site of Barrio Ambaguio.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the Municipal District of Ambaguio shall be elected in the next general elections for local officials.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 18, 1966.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)