[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 4833, June 18, 1966]

AN ACT PROVIDING FOR ONE ADDITIONAL JUDGE FOR THE FOURTEENTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT TO PRESIDE OVER THE COURT OF FIRST INSTANCE OF CEBU, WITH PERMANENT STATION IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF ARGAO, PROVINCE OF CEBU, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTIONS FIFTY AND FIFTY-TWO OF THE JUDICIARY ACT OF 1948.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The fourteenth paragraph of Section fifty of Republic Act Numbered Two hundred ninety-six otherwise known as "The Judiciary Act of 1948," as amended, is further amended to read as follows:

"Fifteen judges shall be commissioned for the fourteenth Judicial District. Twelve judges shall preside over the Court of First Instance of the Province of Cebu, the City of Cebu and Toledo City, and shall be known as judges of the first, second, third fourth, fifth, sixth, seventh, eighth, ninth, tenth, eleventh and twelfth branches thereof, respectively; and three judges shall preside over the Court of First Instance of Bohol."

SEC. 2. The thirteenth subparagraph of the second paragraph of Section fifty-two of the same Act, as amended, is further amended to read as follows:

"For the Fourteenth Judicial District, six judges shall be stationed in the City of Cebu; one judge shall be stationed in Toledo City; one judge each shall be stationed m the Municipalities of Earili San Francisco, Bantayan, Bogo and Argao, Province of Cebu; one judge in the Municipality of Tagbilaran, Province of Bohol; one judge in the Municipality of Tubigon, same province; and one judge in the Municipality of Talibon, same province."

SEC. 3. There is hereby authorized to be appropriated, out of any funds in the National Treasury not otherwise appropriated, such sums as may be necessary to carry out the purpose of this Act.

SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 18, 1966.

