## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 4978, June 17, 1967 ]

## AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF SILVINO LOBOS IN THE PROVINCE OF SAMAR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled;

SECTION 1. Barrios Diit deTorag, Giparayan de Torag, Sinonogan de Torag, Gusaran, Cagda-O, Diit de Suba, Suba, Ginagasan, Cabonga-an, Victory, Gibulwangan, Camaya-an, Camangaran, San Isidro, Caghilot, Tobgon and Gicbo-an are separated from the Municipality of Pambujan; and Barrios Muntalban, Balud and San Isidro are separated from the Municipal District of Matuginao, all in the Province of Samar and constituted into a separate and distinct municipality to be known as the Municipality of Silvino Lobos in the Province of Samar.

SEC. 2. The Municipality of Silvino Lobos shall have its seat of government in the present Barrio Suba.

SEC. 3. The Municipality of Silvino Lobos shall acquire corporate existence upon the election and qualification of the first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors in the next general elections for local officials. For election purposes, the municipal officials of the mother municipality charged with the election duties in accordance with the Revised Election Code shall hold office until the first officials shall have been elected and qualified.

SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval, June 17, 1967.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)