[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5107, June 17, 1967]

AN ACT PROVIDING ONE ADDITIONAL JUDGE FOR THE SIXTEENTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT TO PRESIDE OVER THE COURT OF FIRST INSTANCE OF DAVAO, WITH PERMANENT STATION IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF DIGOS, PROVINCE OF DAVAO, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTIONS FIFTY AND FIFTY-TWO OF THE JUDICIARY ACT OF 1948, AS AMENDED.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The sixteenth paragraph of Section fifty of Republic Act Numbered Two hundred ninety-six, otherwise known as the Judiciary Act of 1948, as amended, is further amended to read as follows:

"Nineteen judges shall be commissioned for the Sixteenth Judicial District. Five judges shall preside over the Courts of First Instance of the Province of Davao and Davao City to be known as judges of the first, second, third, fourth and fifth branches thereof; four judges shall preside over the Court of First Instance of Cotabato, to be known as judges of the first, second, third and fourth branches thereof; three judges shall preside over the Courts of First Instance of Occidental Misamis and Ozamis City to be known as judges of the first, second and third branches thereof; two judges shall preside over the Court of First Instance of Zamboanga del Norte to be known as judges of the first and second branches thereof; one judge shall preside over the Court of First Instance of Zamboarga del Sur; one judge shall preside over the Court of First Instance of Zamboanga City; one judge shall preside over the Court of First Instance of Basilan City; and two judges shall preside over the Court of First Instance of Sulu, to be known as judges of the first and second branches thereof."

SEC. 2. The fifteenth sub-paragraph of the second paragraph of Section fifty-two of the same Act, as amended, is further amended to read as follows:

"For the Sixteenth Judicial District, three judges shall be stationed in the City of Davao; one judge in the Municipality of Mati, Province of Davao; and one judge in the Municipality of Digos, same province; one judge shall be stationed in City of Cotabato; one judge shall be stationed in the Municipality of General Paulino Santos, Province of Cotabato; one judge each shall be stationed in the municipalities of Pagalungan and Sultan sa Barongis; two judges shall be stationed in the Municipality of Oroquieta, Province of Occidental Misamis; one judge shall be stationed in Ozamis City; two judges in the Municipality of Dipolog, Province of Zamboanga del Norte; one judge in the Municipality of Pagadian, Province of Zamboanga del Sur; one judge in the City of Zamboanga; one judge in