## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5135, June 17, 1967 ]

## AN ACT PROVIDING ONE ADDITIONAL JUDGE FOR THE FIFTEENTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT TO PRESIDE OVER THE COURT OF FIRST INSTANCE OF SURIGAO DEL SUR, WITH PERMANENT STATION IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF LIANGA, PROVINCE OF SURIGAO DEL SUR, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTIONS FIFTY AND FIFTY-TWO OF THE JUDICIARY ACT OF 1948.

*Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:* 

SECTION 1. The fifteenth paragraph of Section fifty of Republic Act Numbered Two hundred ninety-six otherwise known as "The Judiciary Act of 1948," as amended, is further amended to read as follows:

"Fourteen judges shall be commissioned for the fifteenth Judicial District. Three judges shall preside over the Court of First Instance of Surigao del Norte; two judges shall preside over the Court of First Instance of Surigao del Sur; two judges shall preside over the Courts of First Instance of Agusan and Butuan City and shall he known as judges of the first and second branches thereof, respectively; four judges shall preside over the Courts of First Instance of Oriental Misamis, Cagayan de Oro City and Bukidnon, and shall be known as judges of the first, second, third, and fourth branches thereof, respectively; and three judges shall preside over the Courts of First Instance of Lanao del Norte, Lanao del Sur and cities of Marawi and Iligan, and shall be known as judges of the first, second and third branches thereof."

SEC. 2. The fourteenth subparagraph of the second paragraph of Section fifty-two of the same Act, as amended, is further amended to read as follows:

"For the fifteenth Judicial District, two judges shall be stationed in the Municipality of Surigao, Province of Surigao del Norte; one judge shall be stationed in the Island of Siargao, Municipality of Dapa, same province; one judge shall be stationed in the Municipality of Tandag, Province of Surigao del Sur; and one judge, in the Municipality of Lianga, same province; one judge shall be stationed in the City of Cagayan de Oro; one judge in the Municipality of Malaybalay, Province of Bukidnon; one judge in the Municipality of Medina, Province of Misamis Oriental; and one judge shall be stationed in the Municipality of Catarman, Camiguin Island, subject to call for service by the Secretary of Justice at Cagayan de Oro City; one judge shall be stationed in the City of Marawi; one judge shall be stationed in the Municipality of Bayang, Province of Lanao del Sur; one judge in the City of Iligan; and two judges in the City of Butuan."