[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5139, June 17, 1967]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF SAN ISIDRO IN THE PROVINCE OF ISABELA

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Villaflor, Patanad, Camarag, Quezon, Gomez, Rizal, Victoria, Cebu, Gud and Ramos in the Municipality of Echague, Province of Isabela, are separated from said municipality and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of San Isidro, same province. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be at a site between the barrios of Rizal and Gomez, to be determined by the municipal council of the new municipality. The barrio of Pabel shall upon the approval of this Act, become a barrio of the Municipality of Ramon, same province.

SEC. 2. The Municipality of San Isidro shall require corporate existence upon the election and qualification of the first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors in the next general elections for local officials. For election purposes, the municipal officials of the mother municipality charged with the election duties in accordance with the Revised Election Code shall hold office until the first officials shall have been elected.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval, June 17, 1967.





Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)