[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 4872, May 08, 1967]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF BAYOG IN THE PROVINCE OF ZAMBOANGA DEL SUR.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios and sitios of Bayog, Buboan, Da-tagan, Pulang Bato, Dipili, Salawagan, Lamari, Damit, Depasi, Pangi, Liba, Datagan 1, Datagan 2, Mataga, Dimalinao, Baking, Dipuri, Kwai, Maton-og and Kanipa-an in the Municipality of Buug, Province of Zamboanga del Sur, are separated from said municipality, and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality to be known as the Municipality of Bayog. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be in Barrio Bayog.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be elected in the next general elections for local officials and shall have qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, May 8, 1967.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)