[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 4875, May 18, 1967]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF NAGA IN THE PROVINCE OF ZAMBOANGA DEL SUR.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios and sitios of Naga, Cubawang, Mamagon, Baus, Bongcaobangcao, Baga, Santa Clara Crossing, Lower Solitan, Upper Solitan, Solo, Tambanan, Botong, Batang, Cucotan, Lupa, Balono, Kaliantana, An-damio, Posaan, Cabong and Tipan in the Municipality of Kabasalan, Province of Zamboanga del Sur, are separated from said municipality and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality to be known as the Municipality of Naga, same province. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be the present site of Barrio Naga.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors shall be elected in the next general elections for local officials and shall have qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act take effect upon its approval.

Approved, May 18, 1967.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)