[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5281, June 14, 1968]

AN ACT AMENDING SECTION ONE OF REPUBLIC ACT NUMBERED FOUR THOUSAND SEVEN HUNDRED FORTY-THREE BY TRANSFERRING THE SEAT OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF SANTA MARIA, PROVINCE OF DAVAO, FROM BARRIO BASIAWAN TO BARRIO SANTA MARIA OF SAID MUNICIPALITY.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Section one of Republic Act Numbered Four thousand seven hundred forty-three is hereby amended to read as follows:

"SECTION 1. The barrios of Basiawan, Kidalan, Pong-pong, Cogon, Kimatay, Pugat Buaya, Kadaatan, Santa Maria, Culibao, Camasi, Kibulan and Kulungan, and the sitios of Longag Bato, Gandang, Sulok, Ogpao, Mamacao, Dool, Kisulad, Cabalantian, Tagbilaran, Boca, Dita, Malalag Tubig, Lagaylay, Tambo and Magapisa are separated from the Municipality of Malalag, Province of Davao, and confuted into a new municipality to be known as the Municipality of Santa Maria. The seat of municipal government shall be Barrio Santa Maria."

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval, June 15, 1968.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)