## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5271, June 15, 1968 ]

## AN ACT CREATING CERTAIN BARRIOS IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF BOGO, PROVINCE OF CEBU

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The following barrios in the Municipality of Bogo, Province of Cebu, are created:

- 1. Barrio of Dakit comprising the sitios of Dakit, Ta-bayjo, Ba-as Guimbictan, Sambag, Kabangkalan and Ba-gakay, with the following boundaries, to wit:
- "... Starting from the Base Mark No, 4, going South following the Tolibac Creek then Southeast following the boundary line of Lot No. 1069 and 1070 and from the boundary mark of said lots to the boundary mark near the provincial road on the lot belonging to Josefina Fontanoza; then to the house of Solomon Patlingrao; then from the house of Solomon Patlingrao going East to the house of Rufino Bonsubre; then going North to the house of Arcadio Bercero; then to the boundary mark of Odlot, Libertad and Guadalupe; then Northeast to Well No. 2 of the ACOJE; from Well No. 2 of the ACOJE going West following the Pandan Creek passing through the Baker Bridge; then passing between the boundary line of the land of Alejandra Araneta and Pedro Lumapas to the Western boundary mark of both lands and going Southeast following the Pamintao Creek to Tagasa Well then going West to the Base Mark near Isidro Montecillo then going South to the starting point at Base Mark No. 4 . . . "
- 2. Barrio of Siocon comprising the sitios of Siocon, Dakung Baybay, Asinan, Bungtod, Lo-ok and Maitum with the following boundaries, to wit:
- "... Starting from the old boundary line between Nailon and the former sitio Siocon, of Barrio Libertad terminating at the house of Camilo Ando, then turn South following a straight line passing the Compang Tree near the house of Gavino Damayo and terminating at the Well at Teodoro Catamisan then turn East following a straight line to the old boundary mark of Barrio Odlot and Libertad then turn North following the coastline terminating at the point of beginning shall comprise the Barrio of Siocon . .."
- 3. Barrio of Don Pedro Rodriguez comprising the sitios of Dayhagon, Buac, Cayang Norte and Mangungot with the following boundaries, to wit: