[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5317, June 15, 1968]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPAL DISTRICT OF CALATRAVA IN THE PROVINCE OF ROMBLON

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Calatrava, Linao and Balago, in the Municipality of San Agustin, Province of Romblon, are separated from said municipality and constituted into a distinct and independent municipal district, to be known as the Municipal District of Calatrava, same province. The seat of government of the new municipal district shall be in the present site of the barrio of Calatrava.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipal district shall be elected in the next general elections for local officials and shall have qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect on January first, nineteen hundred sixty-eight.

Enacted without Executive approval, June 15, 1968.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)