[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5193, April 27, 1968]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF VICTORIA IN THE PROVINCE OF SAMAR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. There is hereby created in the Province of Samar a municipality to be known as the Municipality of Victoria, which shall consist of the portion of the Municipality of Allen of the same province, comprising barrios Mawo, Colabog, San Lazaro, Buenos Aires, Maxvilla, Buena Suerte and San Miguel; and that portion of the Municipality of San Isidro, also of the same province comprising barrios Erenas, Acedillo and San Ramon.

- SEC. 2. The Municipality of Victoria shall have its seat of government in Barrio Mawo.
- SEC. 3. The Municipalities of Allen and San Isidro shall retain their present territories minus the portion included in the Municipality of Victoria.
- SEC. 4. The first mayor, vice-mayor, and councilors of the Municipality of Victoria shall be elected in the next general elections for local officials.
- SEC. 5. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval, April 27, 1968.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)