## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5925, June 21, 1969 ]

## AN ACT AMENDING REPUBLIC ACT NUMBERED FORTY-SEVEN HUNDRED FIFTY-FIVE, ENTITLED "AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF TARRAGONA, PROVINCE OF DAVAO."

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Section one of Republic Act Numbered Forty-seven hundred fifty-five is hereby amended to read as follows:

"SECTION 1. Barrios Tarragona, Jovellar, Lucatan, Ompao, Tubaon, Municipality of Mati, and Dadong, Municipality of Manay, Province of Davao, are hereby separated from said municipality, and constituted into a separate and distinct municipality to be known as the Municipality of Tarragona, same province. The seat of government is Barrio Tarragona.

SEC. 2. The barrio of Tagabakid is hereby transferred to the Municipality of Mati, Province of Davao, its former mother municipality.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval, June 21, 1969.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)