## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5962, June 21, 1969 ]

## AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF SILAGO IN THE PROVINCE OF SOUTHERN LEYTE

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Silago, Hingatonga, Laguna, Kikilo, Bulac, Sap-ang, Awayon, and Balawagon, and the sitios of Combis, San Roque, Talaque, Malen and Mabadyang in the Municipality of Hinunangan, Province of Southern Leyte, are separated from said municipality, and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of Silago, same province. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be in the present site of the barrio of Silago.

The boundary line of the Municipality of Silago and the Municipality of Hinunangan shall be a straight line starting from a point immediately north of the center of the barrio of Ponlol passing through the summit of Mt. Nacolod to the intersection of this line with the Hinunangan-Libagon boundary line.

SEC. 2. The Municipality of Silago shall acquire corporate existence upon the election and qualification of the first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors in the next general elections for local officials. For election purposes, the municipal officials of the mother municipality charged with the election duties in accordance with the Revised Election Code shall hold office until the first officials shall have been elected and qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval, June 21, 1969.





Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)