[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5961, June 21, 1969]

AN ACT AMENDING REPUBLIC ACT NUMBERED FORTY-EIGHT HUNDRED AND TWO, ENTITLED "AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF QUEZON IN THE PROVINCE OF BUKIDNON."

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Section one of Republic Act Numbered Forty-eight hundred and two is hereby amended to read as follows:

"SECTION 1. The barrios and sitios of Nanapan (Pontian), Sta. Cruz, Dilapa, Kiburiao, Mibantang and Cebole in the Municipality of Maramag (subsequently annexed by the Municipality of Dangcagan), Province of Bukidnon, and the barrios of Salawagan, Manoto, San Jose, Kiokong, Paitan, Lumintao and Kulaman in the Municipality of Maramag, Province of Bukidnon, are hereby separated from their respective mother municipalities and constituted into a new separate municipality of said province to be known as the Municipality of Quezon, with the seat of government at the present site of Barrio Salawagan."

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 21, 1969.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)