[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5970, June 21, 1969]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF TAGAPUL-AN IN THE PROVINCE OF SAMAR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The Islands of Tagapul-an and Sibugay comprising the barrios of Sogod, Labang-Babay, Baquiw, Mataloto, Guinbarocan, Polang Bato, Balocawe, Nipa, and Luna in the Municipality of Almagre, Province of Samar, are separated from said municipality, and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of Tagapul-an, same province. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be in the present site of Barrio Sogod.

- SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor, and councilors of the new municipality shall be elected in the next general elections for local officials.
- SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect on January first, nineteen hundred seventy if a majority of the voters ox the Municipality of Almagre vote in favor of the creation of the new municipality in a plebiscite to be held during the general elections of November, nineteen hundred sixty-nine.

Enacted without Executive approval, June 21, 1969.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)