[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5787, June 21, 1969]

AN ACT MAKING PUERTO PRINCESA, PROVINCE OF PALAWAN, A PORT OF ENTRY, BY AMENDING THE TARIFF AND CUSTOMS CODE OF THE PHILIPPINES AND AUTHORIZING THE APPROPRIATION OF FUNDS THEREFOR.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Section seven hundred one of Republic Act Numbered Nineteen hundred thirty-seven, otherwise known as the Tariff and Customs Code of the Philippines is further amended to read as follows:

SEC. 701. Collection Districts and Ports of Entry thereof.-For administrative purposes the Philippine shall be divided into as many collection districts as there are at present existing, the respective limits of which may be changed from time to time by the Commissioner upon the approval of the department head. The principal ports of entry for the respective collection districts shall be Manila, Sual, Tabaco, Cebu, Pulupandan, Sia-in, Iloilo, Davao, Legazpi, Zamboanga, Jolo, Aparri, Jose Fanganiban, Cagayan, Tacloban, San Fernando, Hinigaran, Dumaguete City, San Jose, Maasin, Masao, Iligan City, Batalay, Supang, Virac, Cabugao, Gaang, Dagupan City, Bislig, Ozamis City, Catbalogan, Batangas, Surigao and Puerto Princesa."

SEC. 2. The sum of five hundred thousand pesos is hereby authorized to be appropriated, out of any funds in the National Treasury not otherwise appropriated, for the establishment and operation of the customs service at the Port of Puerto Princesa.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval, June 21, 1969.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)