[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5778, June 21, 1969]

AN ACT CREATING CERTAIN BARRIOS IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF GUINOBATAN, PROVINCE OF ALBAY.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The following are hereby constituted as barrios in the Municipality of Guinobatan, Province of Albay:

- 1. Sitios Inascan proper and Tuburan are separated from Barrio Banao and are constituted into a distinct and independent barrio of said municipality, to be known as the Barrio of Inascan. The said barrio shall be bounded on the Northeast by the sitios of Ogsong and Bubulusan proper; on the Southeast by the sitios of Pamasan, Maipon and Basud of the Barrio of San Rafael; on the Southwest by the Guinobatan River and Banao Experiment Station and on the Northwest by the Guinobatan-Ligao boundary.
- 2. Part of Sitio Palapgoton, part of Sitio Manarang, sitios Basag, (Cabagsay, Aniog, and Cabaluaon, and part of Sitio Tibabo are separated from Barrio Batbat and are hereby constituted into a distinct and independent barrio of said municipality, to be known as Barrio Marcial O. Ranola. The said barrio shall be bounded on the Northeast by Barrio Ongo as created herein; on the East by Barrio Ongo as created herein; on the Southeast by Barrio Salvacion as created herein; and on the Southwest by the Guinobatan-Ligao boundary.
- 3. Sitio Ogsong proper is separated from the Barrio of Bubulusan and is hereby converted into a distinct and independent barrio of said municipality, to be known as Barrio San Jose. The said barrio shall be bounded on the North by Barrio Muladbucad; on the East by Barrio Bubulusan; on the South by Barrio Inascan as created herein; and on the West by the Ligao-Guinobatan boundary.
- 4. Sitios Mabugos, Binti and Minto proper are separated from the Barrio of Maguiron and are hereby constituted into a distinct and independent barrio of said municipality, to be known as Barrio Minto. The said barrio shall be bounded on the North by Barrio Travesia as created herein; on the East by the Guinobatan-Camalig-boundary; on the South by Barrio Mauraro; and on the West by the Barrio of Maguiron.
- 5. Sitios Mabalod and Tandarura proper are separated from Barrio Maninila and are hereby constituted into a distinct and independent barrio of said municipality, to be known as Barrio Tandarura. The said barrio shall be bounded on the Northeast by Barrio Maninila proper; on the Southeast by the Guinobatan-Camalig boundary; on the West by Barrio Travesia as created

herein; and on the Northwest by the Barrio of Maipon.

- 6. Sitios Malipo proper, Kamagong, Matokang, Palagno, Goyuran, Mabintig, Karabdab, Tanag, Mambog, Magapas-gapas, Kadat, and Quinartilan are separated from Barrio Malobago and are hereby constituted into a distinct and independent barrio of said municipality, to be known as Barrio Malipo. The said barrio shall be bounded on the North by Barrios Bololo and Mapaco; on the East by Barrio Malobago proper; on the Southeast by the Guinobatan-Camalig boundary; on the Southwest by Barrio Sinungtan as created herein; and on the Southwest and South by Barrio Palanas as created herein.
- 7. Sitios Kimasangkay and Beligbogan, part of Sitio Magarog, Sitios Ulan, Sogong, Gumian, Madorodanlog, Karabdab and Sinungtan proper are separated from. Barrio Malobago and are hereby constituted into a distinct and independent barrio of said municipality, to be known as Barrio Sinungtan. The said barrio shall be bounded on the North by the Barrio of Bololo; on the Southeast by Barrio Malipo as created herein; on the Southwest by Barrio Ongo as created herein; and on the Northwest by Barrios Batbat and Bololo.
- 8. Sitios of Matamban, Matanglad, Bantonan, Pood proper, part of the sitio of Lolokson, sitios San Gabriel and Naologan are separated from Barrio Malobago and are hereby constituted into a distinct and independent barrio of said municipality, to be known as Barrio of Pood. The said barrio shall be bounded on the North-east by the Barrio of Palanas as created herein; on the Southeast by the Guinobatan-Jovellar boundary; on the Southwest by the Guinobatan-Pioduran boundary; and on the Northwest by Barrio Ongo as created herein.
- 9. Part of Sitio Guinartilan, and sitios Magapasgapas and Palanas proper are separated from Barrio Malobago and are hereby constituted into a distinct and independent barrio of said municipality, to be known as Barrio Palanas. The said barrio shall be bounded on the North by the Barrios Sinungtan and Malipo as created herein; on the East by the Guinobatan-Camalig-Jovellar boundary; on the South by Barrio Pood as created herein; and on the West by Barrio Ongo as created herein.
- 10. Sitios Pula and Ongo proper are separated from Barrio Malobago and are hereby constituted into a distinct and independent barrio of said municipality, to be known as Barrio Ongo. The said barrio shall be bounded on the Northeast by the barrio of Sinungtan as created herein; on the East by the barrios of Palanas and Pood as created herein; on the South by the Municipality of Pioduran; and on the West by the barrios of Rañola and Salvacion as created herein.
- 11. The sitios of Agol, Alabang Sapa, part of Sitio Lolokson, and Sitios Salvacion proper are separated from the barrio of Malobago and are hereby constituted into a distinct and independent barrio of said municipality, to be known as the Barrio of Salvacion. The said barrio shall be bounded on the North by the Barrio of Rañola as created herein; on the East by the Barrio of Ongo as created herein; on the Southeast by the Barrio of Suquip, Municipality of Pioduran; on the Southwest by the Barrio of Malapay, Municipality of Pioduran and on the West by the Barrio of Basicao, Municipality of Pioduran.