## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5774, June 21, 1969 ]

## AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF TAGBINA IN THE PROVINCE OF SURIGAO DEL SUR.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Malixi, Santa Juana, Manambia, Batunan, Tagongon, Carpenito, Cahayagan, Lago, Maglambing, Tagbina, Quezon, Soriano, Magsaysay, Osmeña and Mabtay in the Municipality of Hinatuan, Province of Surigao del Sur are separated from said municipality, and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of Tagbina. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be in the present site of Barrio Tagbina.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be elected in a special election to be held simultaneously with the general elections of nineteen hundred and sixty-nine: Provided, That in said election of the first officials, the corresponding officials of the mother municipality shall perform the election duties prescribed or provided by the Revised Election Code.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval, June 21, 1969.





Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)