## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5760, June 21, 1969 ]

## AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF ROSARIO IN THE PROVINCE OF AGUSAN

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. There is hereby created in the Province of Agusan a municipality, to be known as the Municipality of Rosario, which will consist of Barrios Bayugan III,. Wasian, Santa Cruz, Cabawan, Novele, Cabantao, Margil and. Tagbayugan of the Municipality of San Francisco, same province which are hereby separated from said municipality.

SEC. 2. The territorial boundary of the Municipality of Rosario shall be as follows:

North: From a point on Lot No. 892, PLS 67, following an easterly direction to the boundary of Surigao del Sur; thence, following the boundaries of Lots Nos. 893, 903, 902, 905, Mate Creek to the boundary of Barrio Lapinigan following the boundaries of Lots Nos. 1632, 1689, 1687, 1686, 1679, 1678, crossing the National Highway to Lots Nos. 1454, 1453, 1452, 1148, 1140, 1144, 1143, 1142, 1157, 1136, 1135 to the boundary of Caimpugan following the boundaries of Lots No. 1129, 1124, 1103, 1102, 1052, 1053, 1050, 1049, 1046, 1020, 1019, 677, 679, 674, 671, 670, 667, 666, 663, 662, 659, 658, 655, 197, thence, following the easterly direction to the boundary of Talacogon; on the South, by the boundary of the Municipality of Bunawan which is fixed at Calingayan Creek; on the West, by the boundary of Surigao del Sur and to the West by the boundary of the Municipality of Talacogon.

SEC. 3. This municipality shall be organized and constituted immediately after the election of the first mayor, vice mayor and the councilors in the next general elections.

SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval, June 21, 1969.

