[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5661, June 21, 1969]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF TAMPAKAN IN THE PROVINCE OF SOUTH COTABATO.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Barrios Tampakan, Maltana, Kipaldig, and Liberty and the sitios of Boto, Lambayong, Kolondatal, Tablo, Liberty II and Miasong in the Municipality of Tupi, Province of South Cotabato, are separated from the said municipality, and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality to be known as the Municipality of Tampakan, same province. The seat of government of the municipality shall be in the present site of Barrio Tampakan.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be elected in a special election to coincide with the next general elections in nineteen hundred sixty-nine.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 21, 1969.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)