## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5860, June 21, 1969 ]

## AN ACT FIXING THE BOUNDARY BETWEEN THE MUNICIPALITIES OF SAMAL AND KAPUTIAN IN THE PROVINCE OF DAVAO.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The boundary between the municipalities of Samal and Kaputian in the Province of Davao, shall be as follows:

"From Benone Creek in the western coast of Samal Island, an imaginary straight line running directly eastward to the eastern coast of the same, terminating at Magungawong Creek, at Tagbaobo. All areas north of this line shall belong to the Municipality of Samal, Province of Davao del Norte, and all areas south of this line, including the whole of Talicud Island, specifically including the sitio of Benone, the Adecor, the barrios of Anonang, Kaputian, San Isidro, Libertad, Sion, San Remegio, Ka-naan, Pangubatan and Tagbaobo, and the barrios of Sta. Cruz, Dadatan, Cogon and Linosutan of Talicud Island, shall constitute the Municipality of Kaputian, Province of Davao del Norte."

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval, June 21, 1969.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)