[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5866, June 21, 1969]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF MAASIM IN THE PROVINCE OF SOUTH COTABATO.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Barrios Lumasal, Kindap, Pananag, Lumatil, Kanalo, Bual, Daliao, Kablacan, Maasim, Vales, Colon, Kamanga, Seven Hills, Malbang, Lampane, Mahil, Dangan, Malalag, Colub, and Cocub, in the Municipality of Kiamba, Province of South Cotabato, and the sitios of Tinoto and Bailat in the City of General Santos are separated from said municipality and city and are constituted into a distinct and independent municipality to be known as the Municipality of Maasim, Province of South Cotabato, with the seat of government at the present site of Barrio Maasim: *Provided*, That the said new municipality shall have the following boundaries;

"Beginning at Point No. 1 at the North of Taluc Creek, following the course of the said creek Northward as far at its uppermost reaches; thence going due North to Point No. 2 at the common boundary of Kiamba and Surala; thence following the same boundary going Eastward to Point No. 3 along the common boundary of Kiamba and General Santos; thence due South terminating Point No. 4 at Siguil River; thence following Siguil River downstream to Point No. 5 at its mouth at Saragani Bay; thence following the coastal line Westward to Point No. 1."

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be elected in the next general elections for local officials.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval, June 21,1969.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)