[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5821, June 21, 1969]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF SAN VICENTE IN THE PROVINCE OF PALAWAN

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Biñga, New Canipo, Aliman-guan and New Agutaya, now in the Municipality of Taytay and all barrios from San Vicente to Caruray in the Municipality of Puerto Princesa, Province of Palawan, are separated from said municipalities, and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of San Vicente, same province. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be in the present site of the barrio of San Vicente.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor, and councilors of the new municipality shall be duly elected in the next general elections for local officials.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval, June 21, 1969.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)