## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5822, June 21, 1969 ]

## AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF TAGOLOAN IN THE PROVINCE OF LANAO DEL NORTE.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Barrios Kiasar, Darimbang, Dimayon, Ina-gongan, Malibato, Dalamas, and Panalawan, all of the Municipality of Baioi, Province of Lanao del Norte, are separated from said municipality and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of Tagoloan, same province. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be in the poblacion of Barrio Darimbang.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be elected in the next general elections in November 1969.

SEC. 3.. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval, June 21, 1969.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)