[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5459, April 03, 1969]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF MAGSAYSAY IN THE PROVINCE OF OCCIDENTAL MINDORO

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Magsaysay, Caguray, Pornaga, Gaposan, Lourdes, Calaug, Laste, Bulo, Alibug, Sta. Teresa, and Paclolo in the Municipality of San Jose, Province of Occidental Mindoro, are separated from said municipality and are constituted into a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of Magsaysay, same province. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be in the present site of the barrio of Magsaysay.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be elected in a special election to be held simultaneously with the general elections of nineteen hundred and sixty-nine: *Provided*, That in said election of the first officials, the corresponding officials of the mother municipality shall perform the election duties prescribed or provided by the Revised Election Code.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, April 3, 1969.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)