[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 6159, November 09, 1970]

AN ACT TRANSFERRING THE STATION OF THE JUDGE OF THE COURT OF FIRST INSTANCE OF IFUGAO FROM THE MUNICIPALITY OF KIANGAN, PROVINCE OF IFUGAO, TO THE MUNICIPALITY OF LAGAWE, SAME PROVINCE, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION FIFTY-TWO OF THE JUDICIARY ACT OF 1948.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The second subparagraph of the second paragraph of Section fifty-two of Republic Act Numbered Two hundred ninety-six, known as "The Judiciary Act of 1948," as amended, is further amended to read as follows:

"For the Second Judicial District, three judges shall be stationed in the City of Laoag, one judge to be stationed n the Municipality of Bangui, Province of Ilocos Norte; one judge shall be stationed in the Municipality of Batac, same province; one judge to be .stationed in the Municipality of Dingra.s, same province; two judges in the Municipality of Vigan, Province of Ilocos Sur; one judge in the Municipality of Cabugao, same province; one judge n the Municipality of Tagudin, same province; one judge in the Municipality of Narvacan, same province; one judge in Municipality of Candon, same province; three judges the City of Baguio; one judge in the Municipality of Trinidad, Province of Benguet; one judge in the Municipality of La Trinidad, Mountain Province; one judge in the Municipality of Lagawe, Province of Ifugao; one judge in the Municipality of Tabuk, Province of Kalinga Apayao; one judge in the Municipality of Luna province; two judges in the Municipality of Bangui Province of Abra; two judges in the Municipality of Sat Fernando, Province of La Union; one judge in the Municipality of Agoo, same province; one judge in the Municipality of Bauang, same province; and one judge in the Municipality of Balaoan, same province."

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval, November 9, 1970.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)