[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 6144, November 09, 1970]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF IMELDA IN THE PROVINCE OF CAMARINES NORTE.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Barrios Daculangboio, Laniton, Langga, Maisog, Dagotdotan, Mampurong, Matacong, in the Municipality of Daet, Province of Camarines Norte and barrios San Isidro, San Antonio, San Ramon, Manlimonsito, Salvacion in the Municipality of Basud, Province of Camarines Noilc, are hereby separated from their respective municipalities and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of Imelda, in the same province. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be in the present site of Barrio Matacong.

SEC. 2. The new municipality shall acquire corporate existence upon the election and qualification of the first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors who shall be elected in the next general election for local officials.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, November 9, 1970.





Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)