## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 6372, August 16, 1971 ]

## AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF DUPAX DEL SUR FROM THE MUNICIPALITY OF DUPAX IN THE PROVINCE OF NUEVA VIZCAYA.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. There is hereby created from the Municipality of Dupax in the Province of Nueva Vizcaya a new municipality to be known as Dupax del Sur. The remaining portion of the Municipality of Dupax shall hereafter be known as Dupax del Norte.

SEC. 2. The Municipality of Dupax del Norte shall consist of that portion of the Municipality of Dupax comprising the poblacio,n of Malasin, the barrios of Ineangan, Lamo, Inaban, Mabasa, Monguia, Parai, Belance, and Biruk, and the sitios of Tanap, Butao, Hollywood, Riverside, Anting, Biribir, Oyao, Mangawit, Bangui, Guipan, Maghanay, Naya, Cawayan, Goto, Mapatan Model Barrio and Accon, with the following boundaries:

Bounded on the North, by the Municipality of Bambang; on the East, by the Municipality of Mad-dela; on the Southeast, by the Province of Quezon and on the West, by the new Municipality of Dupax del Sur. Beginning at a point marked "1" which is identical to corner "1" of the present Municipality of Dupax,

```
thence S. 4 degrees 50'E., 10,300.00 m to point "2"
thence S. 6 degrees 00'E., 16,200.00 m to point "3"
thence S. 43 degrees 50'E., 19,800.00 m to point "4"
thence S. 49 degrees 40'E., 11,700.00 m to point "5"
thence N. 33 degrees 30'W., 15,500.00 m to point "6"
thence N. 21 degrees 00'W., 15,500.00 m to point "7"
thence N. 26 degrees 30'W., 7,500.00 m to point "8"
thence N. 31 degrees 00'W., 8,500.00 m to point "9"
thence N. 31 degrees 00'W., 6,200.00 m to point "10"
thence N. 65 degrees 30'W., 5,000.00 m to point "11"
thence N. 50 degrees 00'W., 5,500.00 m to point "12"
thence N. 82 degrees 00'E., 11,000.00 m to point "13"
thence S. 54 degrees 50'E., 8,100.00 m to point "14"
thence S. 27 degrees 00'E., 3,400.00 m to point "15"
thence N. 76 degrees 50'E., 3,650.00 m to point "16"
thence N. 73 degrees 00'E., 2,060.00 m to point of beginning.
```

SEC. 3. The Municipality of Dupax del Sur shall consist of that portion of the Municipality of Dupax comprising the poblacion of Dupax, the barrios of Mangayang, I-iyo or Palabutan, Banila, Carrolotan, Ganao, Abaca or Kawala, Luludnan, Abuyo