[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 6263, June 19, 1971]

AN ACT MAKING PERMANENT THE STATION OF THE JUDGE OF THE COURT OF FIRST INSTANCE OF CAMIGUIN IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF MAMBAJAO, PROVINCE OF CAMIGUIN, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION FIFTY-TWO OF THE JUDICIARY ACT OF 1948, AS AMENDED.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The fourteenth subparagraph of the second paragraph of Section fifty-two of Republic Act Numbered Two hundred ninety-six, known as the Judiciary Act of 1948, as amended, is further amended to read as follows:

"For the Fifteenth Judicial District, two judges shall be stationed in the Municipality of Surigao, Province of Surigao del Norte, one judge shall be stationed in the Island of Surigao, Municipality of Dapa, same province; one judge shall be stationed in the Municipality of Tandag, Province of Surigao del Sur; and one judge in the Municipality of Lianga, same province; four judges shall be stationed in the City of Cagayan de Oro; three judges in the Municipality of Malaybalay, Province of Bukidnon; and one judge in the Municipality of Medina, Province of Misamis Oriental; and one judge shall be stationed in the Municipality of Mambajao, Province of Camiguin; one judge shall be stationed in the City of Marawi; one judge shall be stationed in the Municipality of Bayang, Province of Lanao del Sur; one judge shall be stationed in the Municipality of Malabang, same province; one judge in the City of Iligan; one judge in the Municipality of Baroy, Province of Lanao del Norte; two judges in the City of Butuan; and one judge shall be stationed in the Municipality of Prosperidad, Province of Agusan del Sur."

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 19, 1971.

